The Packing, It Has Commenced

Since I’m going to the airport to pick up Ajax this afternoon, and he will then be taking the Cavalier to drive up for landgrab tomorrow morning, I had to put stuff in it before leaving for work.  I put in: my garb, two sleeping bags, a comforter, the futon, and the small canvas tent for the use of our end-of-War guest.  That means that what we have to fit in the Aveo is the big tent, Liam’s garb, pillows and sheets, toiletries, and whatever sundries we’re bringing (books, cloaks, projects, stuffed animals…).  This should be doable.

Next question is, what do I want to take up for projects?  I have this pair of socks that can be knocked off in an afternoon or less, and probably my tablet weaving.  I think Boreas should go, now that it has a spiffy bag to live in.  I’m not taking the wheel up this year, I don’t think, both because of logistics and because I didn’t work with it much last year.  And possibly the Hwaet socks, for when I feel like being less finicky than Boreas but not totally mindless.

Seriously, didn’t we get back from last War like, two weeks ago?

Leave a Reply

