I Am Not Embroidering This

OK, tunic body put together, sleeves not yet attached; about another hour of work to go.

I am not going to do the embroidery on this one.  It’s from the LotR-film-inspired series of patterns from a few years ago, the one that you can make Elrond‘s robe from, and it wants embroidery on the collar and front.  I’m not going to do that, because it will render the thing even less period; Liam doesn’t care, but darn it I do.  I embroidered the last one, but only under protest.

Fortunately it’s a costume pattern, and thus pretty simple.  All I have to do is put the sleeves in and attach the collar.  Set-in sleeves are slightly annoying, but pretty easy.

Leave a Reply

