Friends

Most of my close friends are male.  Most of Liam’s close friends are female.  This pattern is pretty consistent among people I know, When Harry Met Sally… to the contrary.

And you know, it occurs to me there might be a reason for that, namely that I’m straight, and most of my friends are straight.  When you look at it that way, it seems somehow less confusing that a woman would choose to hang out with mostly men, and vice versa.  I mean, that way you get to have the friends and eye candy at the same time; what’s not to like?

Sadly, I don’t have any gay friends I can ask if this seems realistic.  I don’t think I’m just being heteronormative or otherwise subtly homophobic, but I could be wrong, being a member of the privileged majority…

Leave a Reply

