I Want Points

Specifically, grownup points.

I have paid all the bills I need to pay on this paycycle, which is fine, but also I just got my tax refund.  So if I emptied myself out, I could buy a new laptop.  Of course this would mean living on ramen and beans for the next two weeks, when instead I could just wait the two weeks and buy the laptop then.  Assuming nothing goes catastrophically wrong before then that would take what I’ve got saved up.

I am not buying a laptop right now.  But that doesn’t mean I have to not have a saved cart at the Dell website.

Leave a Reply

