Rain, Rain

If this weather had held off till tomorrow, we could write it off to “in like a lion”; as it is, we’re gonna have to just call it a heck of a storm.  I dropped the car off to be inspected this morning, which meant that I got to wait for the bus in the horizontal rain, near the 62nd Street Bridge where there’s no shelter.

I did have an umbrella, which means that I’m only soaked downwards of a line running from just above my right hip to about the left knee.  My tights are filthy and covered in random bits of detritus, and my skirt, which is denim, is making my legs very, very chilly.

On the other hand, it’s in the 50s out there.  It won’t last, I know, but I’m taking my good news where I can get it.

Leave a Reply

