Singalong

I have managed to win the office holiday party karaoke contest, despite the “help” of the woman who didn’t take the hint when she suggested Rudolph and I said I’d rather do “O Holy Night”.  I’m unclear where she got the idea I wanted to sing with anyone in the first place, but hey…

I’ll grant that competition was sparse; the Rudolph group and the 12 Days group especially had, at best, a loose sense of what keys they were supposed to be in (much less tempo or, you know, following the on-screen lyrics).  The guy who did “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” was at least consistent, though not in the same key as the music; “Winter Wonderland” was shaky at first but steadied down quickly.

It’s been a long time since I’ve sung in front of people.

Leave a Reply

