Knee Deep in De Nile

It’s November.  There was frost on the car this morning.  I can no longer even pretend to pretend that a straw bag is the thing to carry my stuff in.  Thus, I must find alternatives.

I suppose I could make a bag.  Canvas for lining, maybe, to make the sides stiff, and I could put a shoulder strap on it (which is my one problem with the straw bag: the handles are wood, and kind of sharp).  Kind of a lot of work, though.  If I could find a bag I liked, I’d buy it in a second, but I don’t know if I’m going to be able to find one.

Leave a Reply

