Not Without My Handbag!

Just heard on NPR what may be the dumbest idea ever.

OK, no, it’s not that dumb.  But it’s down there.

For a mere $50 per month (plus shipping fees) you can rent the latest trendy purse.  Gotta stay in style, don’tcha know.

Yeah–because emptying out my purse and transferring all the contents and learning a whole new system of pockets and finding out if everything will fit is something I really want to do every few months, and having to pay for it (plus shipping, don’t forget shipping) is just icing on the cake.

Every time I think I’ve come to terms with the idiocy of the average person, I hear a story like this.

Leave a Reply

