Designing

I am considering a sweater I want to design.  Features I think I want:

  • Barbara Walker’s Dragon Skin texture pattern, just because it’s nifty.
  • Three-quarter sleeves, possibly with a little bit of flare.
  • A V neck, but not so deep as to cause actual cleavage (unlike Soleil, which comes this close to making me self-conscious whenever I wear it).
  • Waist shaping.
  • Bright red or emerald green; kinda leaning towards green at this point.
  • Silk, or a silk-wool blend.
Leave a Reply

